Owl Cupcakes!

Twit twooo’s been baking again??

My love of owls has inspired this unusual cupcake creation and it is adorable (if I don’t say so myself!!). It’s one of the many options I have been considering for my forthcoming birthday celebration – something to delight both adult and child!

I used a traditional Victoria Sponge recipe and then slathered with vanilla buttercream. Then, I decorated with mini-Oreo cookies, orange and brown M&M sweets, and almond slices.

Too cute to eat?? Apparently not! The general consensus of my husband, and expert cake tester (ten-year-old) daughter – De-lic-ious!!

6 thoughts on “Owl Cupcakes!

  1. These are gorgeous! my boyfriend loves owls and has his birthday in a month and this looks like something that would be perfect to bake. We don’t have mini-oreo cookies here, but I guess you could use something else that looks the same.. can’t wait!

    • You should definately give it a go Alexandra – your boyfriend will love them!
      And I’m sure you will find something to replace the mini-Oreos. Let me know how you get on.
      Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Baking inspiration « A new story…

So what do you think??

