Back to Blogging…

I cannot believe it has been sixteen months since I last posted to my blog! Where has the time gone? I almost feel guilty for not keeping up with my favourite pastime – I love writing after all – but I have a good excuse for not doing so, a reason definitely worth every second of absence from paper & ink (or my keyboard)…. Motherhood!

On 17th October 2013 I gave birth to a baby girl – Isla Sarah-Jo! And here she is:

20140319-212948.jpg

I am now blessed with two beautiful daughters, one who depends on me completely and the other on the cusp of becoming a teenager, and barely needing me at all (or so she thinks!!). I’m more than sure that they will keep me busy as they follow their individual paths in life, but I’m also sure they will gift me with many wonderful memories, and numerous stories to tell. So as of today I am back to blogging…

20140319-221122.jpg

So what do you think??

